On Dec. 13, 2014 the Chicago Printing Ink Production Club (CPIPC) held its 44th Annual Christmas Party at Pescatore Palace in Franklin Park, IL. For the eight consecutive year, Luigi Ribaudo of Sun Chemical hosted and served as MC of this event. This year, Ribaudo welcomed all of the 165 guests that attended the event.

The CPIPC presented its two prestigious awards during the party. Mark Leverone of T.H. Hilson, the club’s Awards and Scholarship chairman,presented Thor Jondahl with the Ink Person Of the Year Award. Jondahl, who has more than 30 years of experience in the inks and coatings industry, recently retired from INX, and was co-chair of the RadTech Technical committee.

The Supplier Of the Year Award went to Gene Cassidy of Lawter. Cassidy started his career in the graphic arts in 1976 and joined Lawter in 1978, where he is still employed as senior account manager.

Dave Vogelsang of Calumet Specialty served as president of the CPIPC in 2014, and introduced Kris Johansen of Toyo Ink as the incoming president for 2015. The rest of the board members for 2015 were also introduced: Mike Stoltz of Flint Group will serve as VP, Brian Chwierut of Sun Chemical will serve as treasurer, Duke Thompson of Brandt Technologies will serve as secretary, and brand new to the Board for 2015, Robert Jendrzejcyzk of Clariant will serve as sergeant-at-arms.

Ribaudo noted that attendees had a wonderful time. “Chidley and Peto donated a Photo Booth, which was very much enjoyed by the guests, while BASF donated Christmas wrapping paper for the guests to take home,” he said. “Many guests took advantage of the chance to mingle with friends that they maybe only have a chance to see once a year all under one roof. This opportunity alone really makes attending this party well worthwhile.”

The date for the 2015 45th Anniversary Christmas Party has been set for Saturday,Dec.12 at Pescatore Palace.

AUTHOR: Josh Moody
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.